Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Navigate / search

Board of Directors 2017-2018

President: Hi Ewald* - Tall Oaks Capital
Vice President: Greg Menke* - President, Medical Decision Network LLC (MDN)
Treasurer: Dick Brownlee* - Professor Emeritus, Darden School of Business
Secretary: Rene Bond* - LCSW, Bereavement Counselor, Hospice of the Piedmont

Elizabeth D. Beasley - Community Relations Lead, UVA Health System
Gordon Burris* - Senior Assistant to the UVA President (ret.)
Jonathan Davis - President, Sentara Martha Jefferson Hospital
Rich DeMong* - Professor Emeritus, McIntire School of Commerce
Jean Foss* - Educator, Albemarle County Schools (ret.)
Joe Gieck* - UVa Professor Emeritus, Sports Medicine
Michael Guthrie - President & CEO, Roy Wheeler Realty
Rob Jiranek - Publisher, The Daily Progress
Carol Keese - Associate Vice President of Marketing, University of Virginia
Jennifer King - Senior VP & COO, Chase Investment Council
Mike Kirkman* - Managing Partner, Lochlin Partners (ret.)
Joe Krenn - GM/COO, Farmington Country Club
Steve Peters* - Officer, US Navy (ret.)
Mildred Robinson - Professor, UVA School of Law
Bill Tucker - Founding Partner, Tucker Griffin Barnes P.C.
Kurt Woerpel - Owner, Woerpel and Company LLC

* Senior Center Member

FY18 Meeting Schedule
Monday, April 24, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Monday, June 26, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Monday, July 24, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Monday, August 28, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 at 4:00 pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 at 4:00 pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 at 4:00 pm

Board of Directors meetings are generally held the fourth Monday of every month from 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.